EDIUS 5 Sync Mode explained

 

To turn off/on Sync mode, click the down arrow of the Insert/Overwrite Mode button.

When Sync Mode is off, you can move all clips (that follow the selected clip) on the current track (left or right) while holding Shift+Alt

 

EDIUS sync mode off

 

When Sync Mode is on, you can move all clips on all tracks to the right of the selected clip while holding Shift+Alt

 

EDIUS sync mode on

 

Watch a small movie to see Sync Mode on/off in action (1.9mb)

 

Back to more Video Editing Tips and Tricks
 
Linked in

Antons Video Productions Pty Ltd

20 Solander Ave, West Hoxton 2171 NSW, Australia  +612 9825 9999